Sunday – Parks, parks, parks!!

June14

Today was one of those days I fell in love with New York all over again. After spending yesterday in Central Park, my friend John and I spent the day walking around downtown and stopped by my favorite lower Manhattan Parks. The High Line opened this weekend and is truly one of the most amazing things I have experienced in New York. It is an old freight train track built in the 30’s turned  into an elevated park running along the West side of the city. Honestly breathtaking. Read more about it here

Shirt: Tank that I embellished this morning, stay tuned for the DIY tomorrow!
Skirt: F21 $15 
Bag: H&M $30
Shoe: H&M $12 

June14.1

We also stopped by the newly renovated Washington Square park. I was about to strip down and hop in the fountain, but reconsidered after seeing that the oldest person in the water was seven… 
June14.4
 
Last stop was the Big Apple Barbecue Block Party in Madison Square Park. We were too late for BBQ, but waited an hour for a Shake Shack burger and fries…so worth it!
June14.2 
I know this is a fashion blog, but sometime days are too great not to share 🙂

 

 

7 Responses to “Sunday – Parks, parks, parks!!”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Looks like such a fun day!! Can’t wait to see your diy on that tank, I love it!!

  2. Melanie Says:

    Hi Jenni!

    In the first picture, was that Shawn in the background?! I thought that beautiful head was his?!

    Melanie

  3. LeelaReina Says:

    Aww, I just loved reading about your wonderful day! I have never been to NYC but I’m planning on making the trip as a college graduation gift 😀

  4. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    Sounds like a great weekend. I need to walk on that High Line when I come to New York. Order up some nice warm weather and sun.

  5. DIY – Embellished Tank « Daily Work It Says:

    […] DIY – Embellished Tank By Jenni Here is how embellished the tank I wore last Sunday:  […]

  6. Jessica Says:

    Wow! That looks amazing… Love the outfit as well. It screams “walking through the park in NYC!!” 🙂

Leave a Reply

