Monday – Debate

July27

Yesterday I wore the necklace I loved from my jewelry thrifing extravaganza while I was home! I got a bunch of compliments and the best part was that it was only $2! Fantastic find.
The debate of the day was: do I wear a blazer or cardigan with the outfit? My coworker liked one while I preferred the other… I would love to know what you think.

Dress:  I think Strawberry… prob $15
Blazer: Target $10 
Necklace: Thrifed $2
Cardigan: F21 $9
Shoes: Naturalizers $12, Consignment store (most comfortable shoes ever)
Nailpolish: Hot Pink by Nubar  (wowza neon)

Tags: ,

28 Responses to “Monday – Debate”

  1. Jessica Says:

    I like the cardigan…

  2. Angie Says:

    This is a tough one- I like them both!

  3. e Says:

    Cardi, blazer works too but I think you’d need different shoes.

    And yes! that’s one amazing find of a necklace!

  4. milly Says:

    both ways look nice….but i prefer with the cardigan….very pretty….great necklace!

  5. Emily Kennedy Says:

    The cardigan is super flattering. Makes you look all glow-y.

  6. LeelaReina Says:

    I like the cardi look! You can see more of the necklace and dress. I think maybe it would also look nice with a cropped blazer?

  7. Albi Says:

    Car-tray all the way!

  8. Mariya Says:

    Cardigan!

  9. Danielle Says:

    I like the cardi!!

  10. Melanie Says:

    The cardigan gets my vote. The blazer looks too heavy….great for fall!

  11. Kara Says:

    I vote for the cardi myself.

  12. Nicole Says:

    I love the cardigan, cute outfit!

    -Nicole from Shop It To Me

  13. Monike Says:

    I love your blog and your clothes… and the price? OMG, in Brazil we don’t have nice clothe with a small prices… =(

    Kisses

  14. rosemarymaccabe Says:

    I’d go for the blazer, but I feel I’m the lone voice in the crowd here. This sounds super snobby but that’s never stopped me before so I’ll say it: I think the cardigan looks very Middle America. Like, flattering but not so cool…

  15. diana Says:

    i like the cardigan best.

  16. Wisco Says:

    Cardigan, you could rock that anywhere.

  17. Jessica Says:

    I like the cardigan! It really lets both the necklace and dress shine through.

  18. MeggyD Says:

    This is my FAVORITE outfit of yours ever (or as long as I’ve been reading…)! So cute. The dress, necklace, hair-do, nail color! Love it! 🙂

  19. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    I like the cardigan because it shows off the necklace better. Great outfit. The dress, hair and cardigan, all look great. What a smashing look!!!!

  20. piglet Says:

    I like the cardigan too. It shows of the beautiful necklace much better.

  21. Andrea Says:

    Hands down, I like the blazer best. Jenny, you look good in blazers.

  22. megwalsh Says:

    cardigan, without a doubt. great necklace… i agree that this is your best outfit to date. a blazer could work, but i am not sure about this particular blazer…?!?! but yes… great look.

  23. alicia Says:

    blazer for work. cardigan is cute, blazer is hot

  24. Michelle Says:

    I like the cardigan more.

  25. Brianne Says:

    I think the blazer is good for work and the cardigan would be good as a cover-up if you were going out.

  26. Debate Part 2 – Little Green Dress « Daily Work It Says:

    […] got such great responses from the last debate, this time I am going to ask BEFORE I wear the outfit in public. So I turn to you wise readers: I […]

  27. Halloween! « Daily Work It Says:

    […] Thrifted $4 Hat: H&M $6 Broach (on hat): Thrifted $1 Faux fur: H&M $14 Necklace (better view here): Thrifted $2 Glove: Vintage from Market Publique $10 Shoes: Forever 21 $24 Lipstick: Stolen from […]

  28. Lucrecia Cooper Says:

    I just needed to say that I found your site via Goolge and I am glad I did. Keep up the good work and I will make sure to bookmark you for when I have more free time away from the books. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

