Saturday: I would walk 10,000 miles

Aug9-MO

My feet were KILLING me after Saturday. An uptown brunch to wish my friend Scott Lee safe travels back to London, thrifting at the Hell’s Kitchen flea market, a walk on the Highline,  a street fair in the W. Vill, and finally back to the LES… then it was on to date night Part 2. Mexican food at a hole in the wall in Nolita and pool on Houston. Whew, big day.

Highlights: 

  1. After scouring the flea market for a sequins blazer,  I found a women who is going to sell me one this weekend at a great price
  2. Finding the AA zipper legging I was dying over (but not willing to spend $60 on) at the street fair for $12
  3. Watching everyone on the Highline crane their neck to see the naked man in the widow at the Standard Hotel
  4. Picking a Mexican place that the Cali born BF said “really smelled like Mexico”. Good thing, Question mark?
  5. Letting said BF win at pool… I am just laying the groundwork for my “Fast Eddie” moment

..A-Mazing day 🙂

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Saturday: I would walk 10,000 miles”

  1. Clare Says:

    Love the pops of red!! What a fun weekend.

  2. Lu Says:

    What a fabulous, jammed packed day. I really need to do some thrifting and soon. Great outfit as well, the red belt really pops and looks fantastic on you.

  3. H to the Izzo Says:

    I love a sequin jacket. Do post pictures!

  4. megwalsh Says:

    i have a sequins jacket and i love it! it will def be a fun addition to the wardrobe 🙂

  5. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    Sounds like you had a fabulous weekend. The weather looked perfect. The shopping looked very interesting. The BF had a green hat for the Packers, and of course, you looked smashing. What a day!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. piglet Says:

    LOVE the belt!

  7. Ryan Says:

    Is that the train dress? If it is, what a perfect use on the highline…

  8. Highline Photoshoots « Daily Work It Says:

    […] realized that last weekend marked my 3rd outfit photoshoot on the Highline. Which was your fave: Train Dress, DIY grommet tank top, or the pattern skirt with my sista? (click each for more […]

Leave a Reply

