HELP!

dress

Since I am officially turning to you for all my fashion queries, here is my lastest and greatest issue. I won a gift card to Rugby Ralph Lauren at The Generation Project event I went to awhile back. The problem: Rugby is not really my style, but I did find one dress that is cute…I think, and I have a outdoor wedding at the end of Aug that I need a new dress for…

What do you think? Cute or not? Good for a HOT August wedding? Too much ruffle for a larger chested girl? Too bright?

Tags: , ,

17 Responses to “HELP!”

  1. rosemarymaccabe Says:

    I love it. I am a fan of bright colours and, though I am a chesty girl myself, I sometimes think detail in the chest can distract from its size – like, it’s the ruffles, not your boobs, doing the damage. My only advice would be to go up one size – the correct size in that kind of dress can, in my experience, end up being way too short.

  2. Market Publique Says:

    oh, this one is a toughie – because I love the dress and the color, but it’s one of those dresses you really have to try on to see if it works.

    It would look amazing with gold accessories and is definitely appropriate for an August wedding – plus you can wear it to the office later with a blazer and tights!

  3. mariel Says:

    i love this dress and it definitely looks like something you would wear! i think the commenter rosemary above is right about the fit…i would try it 1 size larger than usual.

  4. Small Budget Big Style Says:

    I think it’s a lovely dress, go for it!

  5. megwalsh Says:

    cute dress, great color… i agree that it should be tried on before committed to and also a size up is a good idea. i think ruffles definitely require a case by case assessment. my one main reservation is that the fabric looks like it would show sweat in a second; something to keep in mind if you’re at a hot outdoor wedding in august.

    • Jenni Says:

      I totally hear you about the material…It also look like it would be tough to get my dance on. Not enough movement to rock the worm.

  6. LeelaReina Says:

    Honestly, I’m not crazy about this dress. It’s mostly the fabric I’m not loving though…doesn’t seem like it would be very comfortable for a hot day. I also agree with megwalsh about the possible sweat situation. I think you can do better!

  7. nikki Says:

    too much ruffle!

  8. Emily Says:

    LOVE. it’s beautiful for a wedding. plus if you wanna wear it out you can break up the sweet pink and ruffles by replacing the fabric belt with a black studded one.

  9. piglet Says:

    Love it love it love it!

  10. Amy Says:

    I think it’s PERFECT!!

  11. sira & tim Says:

    this dress is TOO SHORT to wear to a wedding. Otherwise, we like.

  12. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    Go to the store and try the dress on and take a picture of it. Only then can we give an honest opinion. It’s one of those dress that could be a smash or a complete dude.

  13. Brianne Says:

    I think the dress is so cute, but I could def see it being a problem for a larger bust.

  14. sarah Says:

    buy this instead http://www.rugby.com/shop/item.aspx?productId=3691438&categoryId=3138773

  15. Update « Daily Work It Says:

    […] Pink dress for wedding: decided against it, I feel like I need to try it on and they did not have it in the store. Going to […]

Leave a Reply

