Friday – Family!!!

Aug14-MO

The Mom/Sista visit started Friday with my mom bringing a suitcase of thrifted clothes, sale rack purchases and jewelry from her jewelbox. She was spot on with the boyfriend blazers and print dresses/skirts. Thanks Mommy, you get two huge thumbs up!  After soaking up all my wardrobe additions, we grabbed some beer and chow at the Sidewalk cafe and my sista sista snapped a couple pics.  

Dress: DIY tie-dye, How-to later this week!
Oversized clutch: gift from my BF’s mom, thanks 🙂
Hat: Walmart $10
Charm Bracelet: from friend at work
Shoes: H&M $15

IMG_6079

IMG_6080 

Tags: , ,

9 Responses to “Friday – Family!!!”

  1. D Says:

    seriously cute! way to go on the dress!

  2. Leela Says:

    Love your dress!! Really nice pictures too!

  3. piglet Says:

    The dress looks great. So perfectly summery.
    Can’t wait for the D.I.Y!

  4. Lu Says:

    Love it! I was just thinking about doing some tye dye projects today. Check my blog for a link on how to tye dye with coffee to get a khaki look. 🙂

  5. Noopur Says:

    Perfect dress for the season. love the flowers in the background

  6. Clare Says:

    Cute dress!!

  7. Monday – Tie-dye « Daily Work It Says:

    […] shots of the dress she gave me. Last time I was home we both got the tie-dye bug and while I dyed this one, she made the one I am wearing.  We struck a deal:  if she did not wear it by the next time she […]

  8. beth Says:

    i love this dress on you! you look so different, not being in a short skirt, but still fun-Jen cause of the hat and the tie-dye. i like it all: the dress, hat, shoes, pose, photo exposure!

  9. DIY: Tie Dye « Daily Work It Says:

    […] where I wore this dress here a while back? Well, here is the DIY I […]

Leave a Reply

