Wednesday – Skirt Reinvented

IMG_6141

Aug20-MO

My Mom thought I was crazy when I said I was going to wear one of the ginormous skirts she got me at a dress, but I really like the final look.  What do you think?

Skirt: From my mom, Kohl’s $3
Vest: F21 $15
Belt: Trifted by my Mom
Shoes: ???
Watch: from my Mom Jewelbox
Necklace: Swiss watch from the vintage stand on Houston, $18

Tags: ,

12 Responses to “Wednesday – Skirt Reinvented”

  1. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    I don’t believe it!!! That outfit looks great. A little imagination can go a long way.

  2. Pin Says:

    I love it! I love the bright colors and abstract print of the skirt, and it looks tres fashionable as a dress.

  3. piglet Says:

    I love it! And wearing the vest over top really disguises the fact that it’s a skirt.

  4. jules Says:

    Very nice. I need to try a more imaginative approach when it comes to my wardrobe. I can’t believe that is a skirt either!

  5. Roxanne Says:

    It looks great!love the nail polish

  6. Clare Says:

    Very cute! Love it with the vest and nude shoes!

  7. Amy Says:

    I think it looks great!! Love, Love, Love it!!

  8. Jessica Says:

    I love this outfit!

  9. milly Says:

    Very nice…love the blue nail polish thats what i have too..next will be mint green lol

  10. VIOLETA Says:

    great shape! great colors! love it

  11. Chelsea Says:

    oh it’s fabulous! I love the belt over the vest… never would have though of that!

  12. Archibald Maximilion Says:

    What a FABULOUS belt!

Leave a Reply

