GIRL TALK!!!!!

Aug23

I came back from DC on Sunday to go to the Girl Talk concert which was possibly the BEST. SHOW. EVER.  I am not really sure how it happened, but at one point I could barely see the stage and after some finagling I was ON THE STAGE. Standing next to Gregg Gillis (third pic down) while he was jamming on his laptops. B-A-N-A-N-A-S. The blazing heat, and lack of water and food, and collapsing stage was a lawsuit waiting to happen, but everyone made it out alive, and it ending up being an A-Mazing day!

Tags: ,

3 Responses to “GIRL TALK!!!!!”

  1. Liz Says:

    i believe it happened when 1) i pushed the fat jerk in front of me and the following convo ensued…”my friends are on stage! i gotta get through!”-me; “if you want to get on stage, go around back”-fat jerk; “…ok!”-me and 2) you told the security guard on the stairs leading to the stage that your friend got punched in the stomach by an unruly dancer and you had to help her. it was a day chalk full of genius ideas!!!!!!

  2. Clare Says:

    Oooh, I love Girl Talk! What fun!!

  3. Snapped at Girl Talk « Daily Work It Says:

    […] here! The concert was an insane amount of fun and even though I did not make it on stage like last time, I danced my heart […]

Leave a Reply

