Coco avant Chanel

oct16-Chanel1

oct16-Chanel2

Ever have one of those moments when it seems like the world is against you, and then something so simple makes everything right? This week my camera broke, work was hectic, I seemed to miss every subway by a step, and tonight I needed to pick something up from a store that closed 15 minutes before I got there…life had officially defeated me. As I gathered myself, I looked up and realized I was in front of the Paris Theater, and Coco avant Chanel was playing. I walked up to the box office and bought a ticket for the movie which was starting in 5 minutes. At that moment in time things were working out for me. The movie was inspirational, truly moving and every scene beautifully shot.  I walked out rejuvenated. Today was a good day.

oct16-Chanel

(Paris Theater and Chanel window display taken by my iphone camera)

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Coco avant Chanel”

  1. EmilyKennedy Says:

    Awww! Doesn’t is kind of feel like it all happened the way it was supposed to, in order to deliver you to that movie theater when it did? Crazy.

  2. piglet Says:

    Argh I hate those weeks! Next week will be better xxx

Leave a Reply

