Tuesday – to Cut or Not to Cut?

Nov3-MO2

Nov3-MO

Nov3_MO1

After posting these images last week, I got a bunch of comments about cutting my hair (mostly from friends and family who have seen my hair this long for the last decade). So I turn the question on you all…Should I take the plunge and get it chopped??? I have a hair appointment (cut and dye) in two weeks, any suggestions?

Sidenote: just wanted to say I felt great wearing this outfit, I truly love this skirt. Also, there were a lot of questions on where I got my boots, they are Blowfish and just went on sale… Best. Purchase. Ever.

Jacket: Thrifted $2
Skirt: Forever 21 $18
Shirt: Thrifted $1
Boots: Blowfish $100
Tights: Shopko $4
Jewelry: Mostly thrifted

Tags: , ,

23 Responses to “Tuesday – to Cut or Not to Cut?”

  1. Edith Says:

    Cut it! I’m trying to grow mine out to donate it, but you should go for something new. It will totally grow back, I promise 🙂

    Also, still LOVE the boots, and that skirt is pretty fantastic as well. You look lovely!

  2. Clare Says:

    That skirt is just beautiful. I love the shape!

  3. D Says:

    you look great. love those boots! why not go for it with the hair? maybe not too drastic since you are used to it being long though.

  4. Alicia Says:

    cut it all off. and dye it pink.

  5. Nikki Says:

    CUT CUT CUT! Short hair gives you an automatic “look.”

  6. Melanie Says:

    Go for it Jenni…cut it! Donate your hair to Locks for Love, give it to those who have lost their hair, your’s will grow back. How long has your hair been long? If it was that way in middle school/high school, it’s time for a change!

  7. EmilyKennedy Says:

    Don’t cut it. Just add some texture towards the bottom to give it more of a rocker look.

  8. Richard Says:

    Cut it! Throughout the EU were seeing an inexorable move toward shorter hair after years of long layers. It’s only a matter of time before it’s crossed the pond so why wait? In my professional opinion, your hairstyle here doesn’t reflect the same sense of style that your fashion does. You need something edgier more fashion forward and preferably / much shorter to match your image. Fortunately you have a pretty face and bone structure to put off a lot of different looks. Take a chance you just might like the new you! If you were in my chair I’d keep the sexy fringe and go crazy with texture everywhere else. How about this style here?
    http://www.ukhairdressers.com/style/full_pic.asp?pic=12732

  9. Market Publique Says:

    I’d cut it, but only to where you’re completely comfortable. You can always go get it cut some more if you want a more dramatic change.

  10. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    I say, ” Do not cut it”. When I was younger I had thick, dark, long hair and I loved every minute of it. Now that I’m slightly older, I can’t wear it. I always had lots of compliments and you do too. If you cut it, only cut a few inches.

  11. Harolina Says:

    Don’t cut it…I cut my hair really short like 6 months ago and I regret it. It’s back to the growing process.
    I think you have gorgeous hair, maybe texture towards the bottom like EmilyKennedy said.

  12. Harolina Says:

    BTW fabulous outfit! you always show great style!

  13. Ryan Says:

    Based on the Oct 28th pics, it looked like you totally chopped it off already. CUT IT OFF! Those pics look good with short hair.

  14. Susan Says:

    I vote to cut your hair. It looks awesome in those other pics!

  15. angelica Says:

    CUT IT! I had long hair for ever too so I understand the apprehension but when I finally cut it off, I ended up absolutely loving it!

    And we already know that you’re going to look great from the Oct 28th pics!!

  16. Louisa Says:

    Cut it! Long bob/Lob, angled would look lovely!

  17. Sista Says:

    Mom does bring up a good point about her hair when she was younger. The long black hair was by far my favorite look of moms. But lets talk about you… Let us not forget that your hair looks like a rats nest most of the time, and there are so many different colors towards the bottom that it looks fried. Cut THEM! haha.

    Love you!

  18. Eyeliah Says:

    I was so happy when I cut my hair, but it’s a personal choice if you feel ready I say do it, but not just a 4 inch trim or something, above the shoulders. But I do really like your long hair.

  19. jentine Says:

    While I think you would look undeniably chic with a chopped cut, I love your long hair. Maybe because it takes my hair months to grow an inch and I’m just jealous.
    Whatever you do, it’ll look great I’m sure.

  20. Ashley Says:

    LOVE your outfit post today!!! The super girly shirt with the biker-esque boots is to.die.for. Yes, cut the hairs! I think a bob (stacked in the back) and super angled forwards would look amazing on you and be really fun!

  21. Gregor Says:

    Hi Jenni, you should cut your hair.

  22. megwalsh Says:

    don’t cut your hair. i do not deny that you will look great either way, but i also know the spaz attacks you’ve had when people cut even a half inch off… you would be upset in my opinion. i just cut 6 in off my hair and i miss it… and i was not even working with length like you.

  23. Wednesday-Finally an outfit post! « Daily Work It Says:

    […] Max Azria for Walmart $7 Skirt: Forever 21 worn here and here (with Kat Deeley!) Thigh highs: Shopko $5 Shoes: Thrifted $2 Necklace: Ludlow *on sale for […]

Leave a Reply

