Tuesday-My New ‘Do

So I did it. After 5 years of rocking the the same look, I switched it up and I am feeling pretty darn good.  I put my hair in the hands of another, and after a million hours and no mirror, this was the final product. Why no mirror you ask? I was a hair model and went though this transformation in front of a class of 20 hair stylist.  All the ohhh-ing and ahhh-ing after it was completed definitely softened the shock of the change. Although it is a little darker and more layered then I hoped, I think it is the perfect winter look!

Dress: Thrifted $2
Necklace: Vintage $18
Belt: My mom thrifed
Shoes: Thrifted, Buffalo Exchange $18

Tags: , ,

27 Responses to “Tuesday-My New ‘Do”

  1. Monica Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE it. You look great! Very Marianne Faithfull in the 1960s.

  2. Eyeliah Says:

    Great look, wow!!

  3. Melanie Says:

    Looks great Jenni! What does the family/BF say?

  4. Clare Says:

    I love the bangs! They look great!

  5. piglet Says:

    I love the hair! The colour is gorgeous on you!

    (also love your outfit too)

  6. beth Says:

    it’s amazing how different you look … but it’s not thAT different. i mean, what is it? the bangs? the layers? well, whatever it is: you look fanfreakingtastic. i love it.

  7. Liz Says:

    Totally great for winter! P.S. The bathroom shots are surprisingly glam 🙂

  8. S Says:

    I hardly ever comment but I had to say WOW. It looks fantastic, and I’m a little jealous— and I’m a natural blonde.

  9. Emily Kennedy Says:

    Hell yeah lady. That looks waaaaay fresh! Love the bangs, love the layers, love the darkness. You are looking all kinds of tasty hot.

  10. Leah Says:

    OMG, I could not love this look more!

  11. harolina Says:

    ooooooo….ahhhhhhh! you look great!

  12. melissa Says:

    and where does one find so many stinkin cute dresses for 2 bucks????????? it seems like thrift stores hate me, i never find anything that cute!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! tips??????????????????

  13. Artie James Says:

    Loves Loves Loves Loves Loves Loves Loves Loves it! I am a bald man and am thinking of picking up a wig just like it. THAT’s how much I loves it. 🙂 xx

  14. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    Few people can pull this hair style off but Jenni you did it!!!! It looks great. I love the color and cut. Great for Manhattan in the winter. Glad you kept the length.

  15. meghanb Says:

    LOVE! I gasped with joy when I saw the first photo – your hair looks amazing! The color and cut are just perfect. Plus, your dress is super cute.

  16. Danielle Says:

    WOW! LOVE it!!

  17. Sista Says:

    yay! i definitely love the hair! good work.

    i think i am just going to miss you in florida. i am coming tuesday morning, which is the day you leave i believe. bummer man.

  18. Carey Says:

    I love it!!! Tres chic. (Might need to copy your color!)
    And you’re lucky – I was the guinea pig at a hair school in London and came out with a HORRIBLE result!!!

  19. Amy Says:

    Wow! Fabulous. Really makes your eyes stand out. And what guts!

  20. Leah Says:

    Oh, I’ve realized who this look reminds me of. That girl Erin who was on “The City” the first season. You definetly resemble her.

  21. Amy Says:

    OH WOW! I love the bangs and the new darker color looks fabulous! Lovely new look, girl!!

    xoxo

  22. D Says:

    LOVING IT!!!!!! work it indeed!!!

  23. Chelsea Says:

    oh I just love it! you look absolutely fantastic as a brunette, and the bangs are awesome too 🙂

  24. Ashley Says:

    OMG I love love love your hair! The cut [especially the bangs] and color and phenomenal! :] So pretty!

  25. Market Publique Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE the darker locks – I think it suits you excellently!

  26. Michelle Says:

    I love your new cut and color. You look beautiful!

Leave a Reply

