2010

I could not let this New Year’s slip away without posting a couple pics. It was the first NYE I spent in New York and it was perfect. Dinner, apt party, no drama, did not break the bank, cabs when you need them, only a minor headache the next day.  I was super excited to find my outfit at a hometown second hand store for $2.  It was a dress with a strange skirt attached, so I cut it off and my fave Mom hemmed it up to make a fancy top. Bring it on 2010.

Tags: , ,

5 Responses to “2010”

  1. piglet Says:

    Looks like a great night!
    Happy new year 🙂

  2. Breckenridge Clare Says:

    awww looks like your new year was amazing!

    Love always,
    Breckenridge Clare

  3. Jen Says:

    Hi Jenni – are you the ‘Andie’ of 2010? (Pretty in Pink reference) I think you might be! Quote:
    Dad: “Wait. What is this?”
    Andie: “What?”
    Dad: “You know. Let me see what you’re wearing.”
    Andie spins.
    Dad: “Where did you get that?”
    Andie: “I had the sweater. I bought the shoes – second hand – and I made the rest.”
    Dad: “Amazing.”

    Happy New Year!!

  4. beth Says:

    i love the top, and your hair! and i like how you say your “fave mom” as if you have 5 of them… 🙂

  5. jentine Says:

    It sounds like your New Years Eve was the perfect one that eluded everyone else… and a $2 dress/shirt? perfect!

Leave a Reply

