[wednesday] nail polish


I am not afraid to admit it: I am addicted to nail polish.  Something about being about to change up a look by simply changing your nail color is intoxicating. After picking up some new colors, I decided to ROYGBIV my collection and proudly display (I am aware this is strange). I also chose a few colors I am stoked about.


As much as I wish it were Spring, after the snow storm today I came to sad realization it was still months away…So above are a couple colors to get me through the bitter cool. I have been seeing this OPI color everywhere, and am impressed with its ability to go with every outfit. Purple and deep blue are a great way to lighten up the popular black. I LOVE this matte red Zoya, it is striking on your nails.


Here are a couple colors I am excited to wear when Spring finally appears. BRIGHT pinks and coral! I am still loving jade, and this paint and peel is a great alternative to Chanel’s version. I also love a springtime blue to lighten the mood.

Red, Silver and gold are my picks for colors that work all year round.
I would love to know some of your faves colors so I can add them to my collection!

Tags: ,

10 Responses to “[wednesday] nail polish”

  1. megara Says:

    not weird at all. awesome actually!

  2. Monique Says:

    I love your choice of colors! Question for you: I have a different shade of the Sula paint & peel polish that I love. Only problem is, I let it dry overnight and yet it peeled off when I took a shower the next morning. How do you get yours to stay on? Is there a trick to it?

  3. preppywithatwist Says:

    i think i spot OPI’s you don’t know jacques on that first row! that’s probably my all time favorite color. i also love essie’s fifth avenue (a beautiful orangey red) and bermuda shorts (neon purple that looks great on toes). right now i’ve got on creative nail design’s tweed, which is a brick red that works well for winter.

  4. Liz Says:

    I love a nice pale neutral. It looks so clean and polished, yet doesn’t show chips for a while! I switch them up a lot, so I can’t recommend one particular brand.
    lizzypunch.blogspot.com
    P.S. How many coats of dark blue do you wear? I have a “teal” color that looks bluish with 1 and dark with 2 and don’t know which would be better.

    • Jenni Says:

      I usually wear two coat of the dark blue because I like the full coverage, try a lighter color with two coats and you might get color you are looking for!

  5. Ashley Says:

    I love OPI Ink… it’s a blueish/purple color. It is gorgeous! Also love Black Diamond by China Glaze… a really deep gunmetal grey!

  6. Sara B. Says:

    question – i have seen that brown OPI a lot too and wanted to know what the name of that particular shade was. loved the picture of all your nail polishes! the colors are so pretty!

    • Monique Says:

      Pretty sure that’s You Don’t Know Jacques. It’s actually supposed to be a shade of gray, but it looks different in pictures, lighting, etc. It’s a great color though! I love it!

Leave a Reply

