[thursday] dots

I was running late for work yesterday, so threw on my favorite Dot dress. Remember when I wore it for Halloween! I spotted (pun intended) this dress in the window of my hometown thrift store, and after ripping it off the mannequin and seeing the $4 price tag I KNEW I had to have it.

After taking it for a spin in its original state, I decided to take some length off.  In a joint effort my Mom and I hemmed and pleated the bottom, and TA DA!,  a great dress for Spring!

Cynthia Vincent for Target shoes $30, Old Navy trench gift,  Foley + Corinna bag from a sample sale, Ludlow necklace


Tags: ,

6 Responses to “[thursday] dots”

  1. kimpesch Says:

    smiley lady!!! Lovin that u added ur own pleats. this dress is a gem!

    xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

  2. megwalsh Says:

    Great job on hemming and pleating the dress; the outfit looks well-styled =)

  3. Alicia Says:

    this is one of my favorites of yours ever girl

  4. T Says:

    Love the outfit Jenn. Shoes are really cute. I tried to hunt them down at our local Target and no luck, but I found a similar pair that I love…and very comfy.

  5. everydaytorunway Says:

    Your vintage shopping is always spot on! I think I need to find a vintage guide to show me how to buy vintage! I always end up at the places that are more “old clothes” less “vintage chic!”

  6. sherry Says:

    Jenni,

    I really like the pictures of you and the streets of New York. Looks like a typical day walking to work. The dress longer at Halloween and shorted for work are spectacular. Good work.

Leave a Reply

