[weekend] the dress made me do it




(above photos by Grover Watts)

(New bracelet from Hester St Fair, no Jenni so got my Mommy’s name)

I had to overload on pictures to memorialize how jammed packed this weekend was. It was nonstop, starting on Friday when we bopped around to some the new joints in the LES, thumbs up all around.

Saturday def ranks up there on my best New York nights. We started the night at gallery opening for a new friend, which is HANDS DOWN my fave thing to do in the city.  Artistic pretty people against the backdrop of conversation sparking art while sipping free drinks, how could I ask for more… I bought this dress at Hester Fair earlier in the day from Wanderlust Vintage, and HAD to wear it asap, I am madly deeply in love with it. It seamlessly transitioned from the glalley, to a photobooth, to a wine bar then dancing till wee hours. Click below for a couple more pics


(beware of my “creepy stare”)

(Ry Guy and his Potpie)

(Get your dance on at Vig bar)


(
My two fave gents)

Tags: , , ,

8 Responses to “[weekend] the dress made me do it”

  1. kimpesch Says:

    this looks like such a FUN night I would just love to insert my little self into!!!!

    Love the dress. You look fab! xo, Kim http://www.crowded-closet.com

  2. EmilyKennedy Says:

    I love the pictures in the second photo! Cool art, and your dress is totally awesome!

  3. Sara Says:

    Your blog makes me wish I lived in New York. So jealous!

  4. Molly Says:

    SO FUN! Great vintage find!

  5. Tungsten Jewelry Wedding Ring Says:

    I have been visiting related blogs and sites lately and i have to admit you have a nice design and content. I have bookmarked your page and hope to mention your post in my upcoming blog.
    02:16

  6. Kendra Says:

    Oh, I wanted to check out the Hester street fair this weekend, but was too lazy to get out of the apartment in time. that dress looks great on you by the way.

  7. Becca Says:

    Sexy lady! What a cute dress. I love the art hanging behind you in the first few pictures. What a great gallery (and picture backdrop).

Leave a Reply

